Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“Professional, knowledgeable, and reasonably priced service. I won't take my vehicles anywhere else. My business requires me to be on the road, and the expert mechanics keep my vehicles in top form. I highly recommend this location.”

JAMES MAYNARD

Dec 24, 2021 – Navarre, FL

“We have been going to Tuffy since 2005 and always have had top notch service! I will not go anywhere else! ”

Glenda Hottel

Jun 24, 2021 – Baker, FL

“I've been coming to this Tuffy location for over 15 years and have always received exceptional service; friendly and professional staff ~ always prompt. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else!! :-)”

Angela DeArco

Jun 02, 2021 – Mary Esther, FL

“I use this location based on my residence is within walking distance. I serviced several different vehicles here for things like oil change and tires. I never shop around for a better price, the service I get is worth the price.”

Larry G

Dec 02, 2020 – Mary Esther, FL

“I had my truck tires balanced here. They are huge custom wheels so weights have to be glued on to balance. A day or two later I found a balancing weight laying on my driveway. I went back to Tuffy's and asked if they would glue it back on. But, they did the entire job again (removed weights from all 4 wheels and rebalanced) and didn't charge me a dime. That's good service!!”

John Pruitt

Nov 05, 2020 – Shalimar, FL

“Nice folks who give great service even when they're very busy (probably that's why they are very busy). Thanks!”

Martha Pruitt

Nov 05, 2020 – Shalimar, FL

“I would just like to say these guys are great , my son got a lemon and they got him back on the road in no time ,thank you so much .”

kevin baumgart

Sep 09, 2020 – Fort Shawnee, OH

“All staff at the Mary Esther location are knowledgeable, thorough and timely! We use this shop for all of our auto needs!”

Stacey T

Aug 14, 2020 – Destin, FL

“The guys at Tuffy have always taken care of us. Ron and the crew do their best to make sure the job is done right the first time and if we have had issues, they've always made them right. I trust them...which is hard to come by these days. ”

Tom W

Jun 18, 2020 – Mary Esther, FL

“Excellent customer service! I took in my daughters 2011 Ford Escape to have an oil change, front brake pads and rotors replaced. They also did a full vehicle inspection to ensure it was safe for her to travel on a road trip. Definitely a wonderful experience...I will be back with any other car issues I have!”

Lisa G

Jun 17, 2020 – Nararre, FL

“I have four vehicles serviced with these guys. Always great work, professional and friendly!”

Patrick Walsh

Jun 10, 2020 – Mary Esther, FL

“I have taken both of my vehicles to the Mary Ester store for several years! The change of ownership has been exceedingly instrumental in the excellent service they provide for their customers. Of utmost important was the hiring of the current manager! Ron truly believes in providing the best service and customer care! This store is the reason my 07 Chrysler 300C and my 07 Cadillac Escalade ESV are still reliable even though they both have high mileage.”

Tom M

May 19, 2020 – Navarre , FL

“They do great work, affordable.. I normally do all my on work but for jobs I can't handle I take my vehicle here.. They replaced my timing chain on my 3.5 V6 Nissan motor.. Not an easy job, multiple chains on this motor dual over head cams.. they also helped me with the motor mounts.. It's running great 202,000 miles and It runs and drives like it has another 200 in it.. Thanks guys! ”

Wesley D

May 06, 2020 – Mary Esther , FL

“Took my 2019 Hyaundai Elantra in for an oil change my appt. Started on time and was out of their in no time.. found a few things wrong after my courtesy inspection but unlike other places Mr. Ron Beeman didn't try to pressure me into spending more money but did advise me to get it looked soon. Mr. Beeman was very professional and courteous to my needs and my tech Mr.Cory Shupe took very good care of my vehicle..I will definitely be back.”

LaShonda Singleton

Apr 26, 2020 – Mary Esther , FL

“We are very happy with the work that Tuffy recently did on our car. Not only did they give us the best price compared to others in our area, but their service is outstanding! I will continue to take our car there from now on. Thanks guys!”

Cindy H

Apr 25, 2020 – Fort Walton Beach, FL

“We took both vehicles in four an oil change last weekend and I was really impressed with the level of customer service and care. I would highly recommend Tuffy to anyone who needs maintenance or work done. Thank you. ”

Noel B

Feb 19, 2020 – Eglin AFB, FL

“Brought my 2006 Nissan into the shop this past weekend to fix my bank one sensor ! From the time I walked in and throughout the process they kept me up to date on what was going on with my car . I appreciate them so much and they have my service from now on !”

Joshica B

Jan 06, 2020 – Fort Walton Beach , FL

“Very friendly and professional crew. Went in for an engine check light on my vehicle and gave me the synopsis within 20 minutes. The issues were fixed quickly and efficiently. I appreciate you guys! ”

Joneal A

Dec 19, 2019 – Navarre , FL

“These guys are so nice and they will fix your ( I have old bmw) car quickly and reasonably with smiles on their faces. What more could you want? Also they have a Bmw master mechanic! I go no where else. Steve Smith”

Steve S

Oct 11, 2019 – Navarre, FL

“If I could give Jason at Tuffy a million stars I would. I didn't actually get my car serviced here, but I will in the future. If there workmanship is half as good as there HUMAN service, I would trust them to do anything to my car. My son was involved in a car accident and Jason at Tuffy was the only person that was not involved that was so kind and went out of his way to help my son. The police, my insurance and the other driver (that was at fault) made this whole experience a night mare. Jason offered my son free water and cool air conditioning during his wait for help. He also offered to let us park our wrecked car overnight at Tuffy so it could be towed the next day. He even said we did not have to drive 45 minutes back the next day to give the tow driver our key. Jason gave the tow driver the key for us! If that isn't the most human decency I have ever experienced, I don't know what is. THANK YOU SO MUCH JASON. I will be bringing our cars here in the future and so should anyone that needs mechanic work. I have never met someone so honest and genuine that had no "dog" in the fight. Maybe the human race is not so bad after all.”

Cheryle F

Aug 17, 2019 – Crestview, FL

“Quality repair work at a reasonable price. I have had my vehicle serviced at the Mary Esther location several times and continue to be satisfied each time.”

Mark T

May 26, 2019 – Mary Esther, FL

“Great service, had front brake pads and rotors replaced. Price was where it needed to be! New Manager, customer oriented! Thanks”

Don D

Mar 18, 2019 – Navarre , FL

“THIS IS THE THIRD IN A ROW VISIT I HAVE HAD WHERE I HAVE HAD REALLY GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. TODAY WAS EVEN BETTER!!!!! I got in too early at 0620 in the am, not knowing they open at 0800. I went to another repair shop same thing so I returned a little after 8. Cheerful nice young men working. Nice to see, shop guys very clean and neatly dressed. One came in and spoke, very friendly. Nice waiting area, not dirty and greasy like most too. I'm a disabled vet, and it was comfortable to wait there. Keep up the good work! {:^D”

LILLIAN S

Feb 25, 2019 – MARY ESTHER, FL

“ First off, the Tuffy Shop in Mary Esther, Fl. is just up the road from me, so, it's very convenient! I appreciate the discount coupons they offer, plus, when I go in to have my oil and filter changed, I never seem to have to wait long, even if there are several people in front of me - and, that' nice!”

Mark Z

Nov 29, 2015 – Fort Walton Beach, FL

“I talked to Rusty,he was a great help. He took the time to talk to me in detail of what needed to be done. He even offered to give my husband a ride to his job and pick him up since they would have our car. He looked over the car fully and didn't try to find senseless items to repair. Will only be using them for our car care. Super nice guy and didn't make us feel pressured.”

Marti g

Oct 12, 2015 – fwb, FL

“Outstanding service. Very knowledgeable and quick.”

Mark E

Sep 11, 2015 – Mary Esther, FL

“Customer service here at Tuffy's is always friendly and top notch. Efficient and speedy service helped me get my vehicle back on the road with ease. They were very understanding for my last oil change, I dropped my truck off and had to work past the time they closed so they locked my keys inside my truck so I could get them using my spare key after work”

Carmine P

Aug 28, 2015 – Fort walton, FL

“I have been going to Tuffy Mary Esther for my routine oil changes for a few years now and am always very satisfied with their services. The service is fast and friendly. I have recommended this place to many friends and will continue to do so.”

Christine S

Aug 05, 2015 – Mary Esther, FL

“Very quick and professional, willing to work with the customers to come up with a solution exemplifying true customer service!”

Chris A

Jul 28, 2015 – Mary Esther, FL

“Timely, and professional”

Cornice J

Jul 21, 2015 – Fort Walton Beach, FL

“I love reading these articles because they're short but inmoafrtive.”

Paul Paul

Jun 08, 2015 – e4PYM2QP3, FL

“”

Sarah b

Jun 05, 2015 – navarre, FL

“Great service...This is a shop that clearly takes pride in customer service..”

Daniel J

Jun 01, 2015 – Mary Esther, FL

“Dear Main Office: I just wanted to let you know, that my 99 Saturn is still going strong after the guys put a engine in it. My mother and I have been going to the Tuffy in Mary Esther, Fl for a very long time. My 99 Saturn means the world to me! All the guys at Tuffy in M.E. reall know their jobs! No leaks, No Problems! Hopefully, my Saturn will be around for a few more years!!! THANKYOU!!!”

Deborah S.

Feb 24, 2015 – Fort Walton Beach, FL